Seriously Small Scrutiny Sunday

Been a little too busy for full posts at the moment, so here’s a short one. Not exactly ‘scrutinizing’, but it’s my site so I decide. And it’s still Sunday. Take that!

Small things that are awesome and/or amusing.

  • Before the plane took off and when it landed, they turned “California Girls -Katy Perry” on in the cabin. Funny, guys.
  • I saw my first squirrel today. Didn’t take my camera out but I think most of you don’t need/want photographic evidence. They are bigger than I thought though. We even had a moment where we locked eyes and… yea it wasn’t a movie moment. It looked at me, I looked at it. Then it ran up the tree. Will be keeping a look out now, I didn’t expect it at all. OHAITHARMRSQUIRREL.
  • Snow capped mountains look incredible! Having come from a place where this is NEVER seen, it’s constantly amusing/amazing me. Whee snow!
  • Freeways on top of freeways on top of freeways on top of freeways. Why put them separately when they can pile on top of each other?
  • This sale phenomena surrounding Thanksgiving. Perhaps I should have participated, but from what I’ve seen/heard… I definitely shouldn’t have. (see here for one hint, or ten rather.)

squirrel

Yes, I drew you a squirrel

That’s it for now, will be back on board with more posts soon! And a real Scrutiny Sunday. Perhaps even a Talking Tuesday. If you’re lucky that is. Or unlucky, I can’t decide.

Scrutiny Sundays are a creation of Reputation@Stake over at The Stupid Bet, share your link if you’re participating so I/he/we can all sing a song toget- or just so I can share it as well.

4 Responses to Seriously Small Scrutiny Sunday

  1. ts hendrik says:

    Yeah, that’s a squirrel alright. I really like how you captured its… brownness.

  2. I didn’t realize Australia had outlawed squirrels. We’ve outlawed kangaroos, so I guess that’s fair, but squirrels are so plentiful and common here that it’s funny for someone to find them interesting. I suppose that would be like someone coming to your house and going, “Hey, look. Rabbits.” Another fun cultural difference I suppose. Keep ’em comin’.

    • Yea, no one else seems as excited to see them as I do. “Look, a squirrel!” “Yea…that’s great…” I now shut my mouth and silently be amused by them. Which also makes me look silly sometimes.

Leave a Reply

